Erlang

I just spent the last half hour or so trying out Erlang; which isn’t enough time at all to seriously evaluate a language, but it’s enough time in my world. I stumbled upon it quite a while ago, but the ugly syntax scared me away. After learning Prolog, the syntax didn’t seem so ugly (Erlang began life as a modified Prolog), but nothing about the language particular jumped out an said “LEARN ME!”. I’m not too interested in writing “real-time distributed systems”.

I’m going to be using this space to rant about all of the new languages I try out. It’s all part of my quest to find the One True Language.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

