F#

I tried out Ruby, and it was pretty nice. But I’m excited about something more now; F#.

Beyond the crazy type system, one of the reasons why I gave up OCaml was the lack of libraries, specifically for GUIs. The Graphics module was nice, but small. Since F# is based on the .NET framework, I get OCaml’s beautiful functional-ness, and all the libraries I could ever ask for (I can even use XNA!). I’ll see how it works out.

It’s the weekend now. But I have a 20 page Biology paper to write. Meh…

5 Responses to “F#”

  1. Visitor642 Says:

    I have visited your site 242-times

  2. Visitor993 Says:

    Your site found in Google: http://google.com/search?q=mrn

  3. Visitor653 Says:

    I could not find this site in the Search Engines index

  4. Visitor054 Says:

    I have visited your site 557-times

  5. Visitor181 Says:

    I could not find this site in the Search Engines index

Leave a Reply

